I only have four days left on a free trial of Adobe Illustrator so I grew some pineapples

 

 

Three days ago I treated myself to a free trial of Illustrator to mock up some pin designs and now I suddenly only have four days left to remember/learn how to use it. (YouTube, you’re the best ❤ )

I decided to make a bit of a pineapple plantation pattern (it’s totes relevant to my FMP, honest). Going through the texture tab took me back to my youth, look at those lovely ‘sprayed stroke’ edges (Y) I am genuinely a bit of a fan of the sprinkle grain though. Mhmm.

12

And then the fun bit! COLOUR THE BACKGROUND AND MULTIPLY EVERYTTHHHHIIIINNNGGGGGG.

3

And then I cut out some bits and added more leaves….

5

Added some nice pineappley squiggles…. #widthtooliloveyou

6

Then I took about half an hour to make it into a repeat pattern without it going over the edges and in the end decided to embrace its rebellious outside-the-box charm.

pineapplerepeat3

pineapplerepeat2

Amy xx

Leave a Reply

