Collections project -Part II: mindmapping initial ideas

Continuing on with the ‘collections’ project I’m currently working on, I started mindmapping some initial ideas:

I  noted down some ideas to do with the envelopes, considering stamps, hand-writing, the sender and the envelope itself in my mindmap.

I think the strongest ideas were to make a dolls house or a series of prints inspired by envelopes/the postal system because they felt the most inspiring to me. I really loved the idea of making a dolls house because it’s a bit out of my comfort zone and there would be a lot of work involved but I can see the finished product being awesome if I get it finished to a standard I’m happy with.

I also loved the idea of the interactivity of a 3D object, and that it would stand out in an illustration exhibition space being on a plinth rather than being a 2D piece of work hung up.

Exciting stuff, can’t wait to get on with it!

Amy

Leave a Reply

